Curriculum

Curriculum departments have been grouped into faculties, in order to increase opportunities for collaboration to develop teaching and learning and raise achievement. Each faculty is lead by a Head of Faculty and each subject has its own Subject Leader.

Faculties

Computing, Media, Social Sciences and PE Faculty subjects

Business 

Computing and ICT 

Media

Psychology

Sociology

PE

Computing, Media, Social Sciences and PE SLT Lead
Anna Rimington  |  arimington@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Creative Arts and Technology Faculty subjects

Art and Design and Technology 

Dance

Drama 

Music

Head of Faculty
Gwen Frye  |  gfrye@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

English Faculty

English

Head of Faculty
Esther Churchman  |  echurchman@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Humanities Faculty subjects

Geography

History 

RE 

Head of Faculty
Ayca Sonmez  |  asonmez@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Maths Faculty 

Maths

Head of Faculty
Dixie McLean  |  dmclean@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Modern Foreign Languages Faculty subjects

French and Spanish

Head of Faculty
Katty Jacob  |  kjacob@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Science Faculty

Science

Head of Faculty
Chiranjib Ray  |   cray@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

  

Below are all the GCSE courses available at Key Stage 4. For any enquiries regarding the curriculum we follow, please contact Aaron Shufflebotham, Director of Learning - Curriculum on ashufflebotham@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk.

For a full list of courses available at KS5, please see the LaSWAP website.

GCSE courses available at KS4

Course

Exam board

English Literature

AQA
English Language AQA
Mathematics Edexcel
Combined Science (Double award) AQA
Separate Science (Triple award) AQA
History Edexcel
Geography AQA
Drama OCR
French AQA
Spanish AQA
Design technology AQA
Sociology AQA
Psychology AQA
Music OCR
Physical Education AQA
Business Studies AQA
Art and Design Edexcel
Religious Studies AQA
Dance AQA
Further Mathematics AQA
Film Studies WJEC

 A variety of community languages are also offered at GCSE.