Year 10 

Y10 is an incredibly important year. It marks the beginning of KS4 and the start of your GCSEs. You showed amazing resilience towards the end of year 9 when you sat your exams which were a success. It is vital when you return in September you have a conscientious and mature approach to your learning.

Y10 will be an exciting and positive year. I am personally very much looking forward to seeing you all and to discuss what you hope to achieve over the next year. We believe in every student, in every tutor group and know that you all have the ability to succeed. This means we have high expectations of you all and expect you to work to the best of your ability, be kind to each other and have the best attendance possible. To make excellent progress this year and achieve the GCSEs you deserve in Y11 you need to be fully committed to learning inside and outside of the classroom and the Y10 team is here to help you do that. I would like to remind families the library is available every day closing at 5.30.

All students continue to have access to Show my homework as well as Office 365 which is beneficial for extended and independent learning.

As always, the first point of contact for students and parents continues to be students’ form tutors but please do contact any of the Year Team if any further help is needed.

With best wishes

 

Syed Ali
Y10 Team Leader
sali@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Year Team Leader

Syed Ali  |  sali@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Tutors

Luke Browne   lbrowne@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Sundus Jibril   sjibril@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Billy Pinches   bpinches@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Tara Vakil   tvakil@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Bethan Williams   bwilliams@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Jordan Williams   jwilliams@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Pedro Xavier   pxavier@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Amy Luck  | aluck@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Anna McKeon | amckeon@aclandburghley.sch.uk 

 Key dates

Sorry, there are no current diary dates.