Year 9 

Show list Show Grid
Every individual has a talent. Every individual has the ability to achieve excellence.

However, one of the keys to success is choice. For each choice we make there is an outcome, and with the right choices each individual can achieve above and beyond expectations.

The Y9 team have high expectations of all students and we expect students to have high expectations of themselves and to always strive to do the best in all that they do. The Y9 team and I are dedicated to ensure that all students within the year group meet these high standards in order to be the best that they can be.

As a year group, we have three unique numbers that are important to our success, these are: 1, 98, and 100:

1 - to follow an instruction first time

98% - the minimum required attendance

100% - effort in all that we do

My priority is to ensure all Y9 students enjoy both the academic and extracurricular aspects of their life at Acland Burghley School. I want students to achieve more than what is 'required' from them in their studies and make excellent progress across all of their subjects.

As a year group I believe it is important to go above and beyond and want to encourage students in Y9 to follow the ethos:

Demonstrate courage, behave with integrity and live happy lives

I believe this ethos is important to maximise attainment and also for students to learn skills beyond the classroom and to become emotionally intelligent, caring, thoughtful, successful young people.

In my role as Year Team Leader for Y9 I am well supported by a team of excellent tutors who should be your first point of contact with the school if you need information or to discuss anything regarding your child. However, for other issues you can also contact myself, Mr Osinlaru (Student Progress Leader for Y9), and Ms Parkin (Director of Learning - KS4) if you need further assistance. For subject specific queries and information it is always best to contact the subject teacher directly as they will be best placed to assist you.

I am proud to be the Year Team Leader for this year group and with your help and support, I believe this year group can make excellent achievements going forward. I look forward to working with you over the coming years.

Mr Corcoran
Year Team Leader - Y9
acorcoran@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Student Progress Leader

Sean Osinlaru   sosinlaru@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Tutors

Marita Young   myoung@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Asli Ozatinc    aozatinc@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Eleanor Peters   epeters@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Hayley Adams-Heath   hadams-heath@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Lawrence Deacon   ldeacon@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Liam Davis   ldavis@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Sundus Mohamoud   smohamoud@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Key dates

  • 16 Oct 2019
    PSHCEE Drop Down day
    Add PSHCEE Drop Down day to your calendar
  • 30 Oct 2019
    16:30 to 20:00
    Y9 Dance Trip - Zoonation
    Add Y9 Dance Trip - Zoonation to your calendar
  • 7 Nov 2019

    to

    8 Nov 2019

    Y9 History and R.E Trip to Ypres, Belgium
    Add Y9 History and R.E Trip to Ypres, Belgium to your calendar
  • 12 Dec 2019
    16:30 to 19:00
    Y9 Parents' Evening
    Add Y9 Parents' Evening to your calendar
  • 19 Dec 2019
    18:00
    Christmas Concert at ABS
    Add Christmas Concert at ABS to your calendar
  • 28 Feb 2020
    19:00
    Dance Show, Arts Depot - 7pm
    Add Dance Show, Arts Depot - 7pm to your calendar
  • 14 Jul 2020
    08:30 to 12:30
    KS3 Sports Day
    Add KS3 Sports Day to your calendar
  • 15 Jul 2020
    08:30 to 12:30
    KS3 Sports Day
    Add KS3 Sports Day to your calendar

Adding dates to your calendar

Individual dates
Add dates to your calendarClick the relevant icon to add individual diary dates to your calendar.
In Outlook you will need to click the 'Save' button.

Subscribe to the whole calendar
Please find below instructions on how to configure some of the most popular calendar programmes to automatically display dates from the public address of the school calendar feed, which is:
Feed address: webcal://aclandburghley.greenhousecms.co.uk/ical.ics