Year 9 

Show list Show Grid

Y9 Pathways Support

I am pleased to welcome back Y9 after such a long time apart. I can see how happy students are being back at school with their friends, learning in a safe environment.  

Some of you might be feeling anxious about having such a long time apart however we are on this journey together. 

Y9 is a very important year. One of the most important part is choosing their GCSE options. This can be difficult for some students as they decide which subjects, they want to study for the next two years. We have a wide range of GCSE options for Y9 students and will be supporting them in making the right choices. 

As a school we certainly are moving with the demands of the challenges we face and this is why every student will have access to Ms Teams and Ms Office so their extended learning and access to lesson resources will be stored centrally. 

I look forward to working with families in ensuring Y9 runs smoothly. 

Syed Ali

Y9 Team Leader

sali@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Year Team Leader

Syed Ali  |  sali@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Tutors

Luke Browne   lbrowne@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Sundus Jibril   sjibril@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Billy Pinches   bpinches@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Tara Vakil   tvakil@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Bethan Williams   bwilliams@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Jordan Williams   jwilliams@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Pedro Xavier   pxavier@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

 Key dates

  • 24 Jun 2021
    10:50
    Y9 cake sale
    Add Y9 cake sale to your calendar
  • 5 Jul 2021
    Y9 Enrichment Day
    Add Y9 Enrichment Day to your calendar
  • 6 Jul 2021
    Y9 OAE Enrichment Day
    Add Y9 OAE Enrichment Day to your calendar
  • 7 Jul 2021
    Y9 STEM LDN Zoo Trip
    Add Y9 STEM LDN Zoo Trip to your calendar

Adding dates to your calendar

Individual dates
Add dates to your calendarClick the relevant icon to add individual diary dates to your calendar.
In Outlook you will need to click the 'Save' button.

Subscribe to the whole calendar
Please find below instructions on how to configure some of the most popular calendar programmes to automatically display dates from the public address of the school calendar feed, which is:
Feed address: webcal://aclandburghley.greenhousecms.co.uk/ical.ics