Year 7

Show list Show Grid

We recognise that moving up to Y7 is an important transition for families. Whether you have been through this before or if it is your first child, I know you all want this transition to secondary education to be successful. To that end, we are fortunate to have an amazing team of dedicated and knowledgeable tutors who will not only get to know your child very well but will make this process a success by working in partnership with you to ensure your child reaches their potential.

The Y7 vision involves a connected, challenged and celebrated cohort of curious students who present their work with pride. In Y7 our aim is to foster students’ enthusiasm, excitement and expectations of Acland Burghley School. Following on from that we aim to ensure: 

  • Quality first teaching;
  • Support for all our learners;
  • Openness, through working with existing systems and school policy;
  • Team building and creating excellence together through collaborative projects for students;
  • Virtual/actual spaces for the students to be engaged with;
  • High profile extra curricular challenges;

Thinking long term, our mission as a year group is to foster highly achieving, successful, independent learners that develop the transferable skills needed to create excellence together. The expertise of the Y7 team contributes to all of the above and are available for support should you so require it.  Please feel free to email or call through to any of the team with any queries.Year Team Leader

Oliver Rosen
Year Team Leader - Y7
orosen@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

 Student Progress Leader

Charli Faux   cfaux@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Tutors

Rebecca Green   rgreen@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Thanos Tsolakis  |  atsolakis@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Lewis Goodacre   lgoodacre@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Asma Ali   aali@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Alfie Sparkes  |  asparkes@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Sally Antwi-Nyamekye   santwi@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Katie Smith   ksmith@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Key dates

  • 10 Oct 2019
    17:30
    Y7 Settling-in evening
    Add Y7 Settling-in evening to your calendar
  • 16 Oct 2019
    PSHCEE Drop Down day
    Add PSHCEE Drop Down day to your calendar
  • 19 Dec 2019
    18:00
    Christmas Concert at ABS
    Add Christmas Concert at ABS to your calendar
  • 6 Feb 2020
    16:30 to 19:00
    Y7 Parents' Evening
    Add Y7 Parents' Evening to your calendar
  • 28 Feb 2020
    19:00
    Dance Show, Arts Depot - 7pm
    Add Dance Show, Arts Depot - 7pm to your calendar
  • 30 Apr 2020
    Y7 - Y8 Junior Maths Challenge
    Add Y7 - Y8 Junior Maths Challenge to your calendar
  • 14 Jul 2020
    08:30 to 12:30
    KS3 Sports Day
    Add KS3 Sports Day to your calendar
  • 15 Jul 2020
    08:30 to 12:30
    KS3 Sports Day
    Add KS3 Sports Day to your calendar

Adding dates to your calendar

Individual dates
Add dates to your calendarClick the relevant icon to add individual diary dates to your calendar.
In Outlook you will need to click the 'Save' button.

Subscribe to the whole calendar
Please find below instructions on how to configure some of the most popular calendar programmes to automatically display dates from the public address of the school calendar feed, which is:
Feed address: webcal://aclandburghley.greenhousecms.co.uk/ical.ics