Year 10

As the new Year Team Lead, I am thrilled to join this dynamic group of students as we embark on an exciting journey together into their final year of KS4 at Acland Burghley.

Building upon the fantastic progress our students have made throughout KS3 and KS4, my aim is to ensure a smooth transition into Y11, and to continue nurturing the growth mindset that has been fostered within our year group. With the end of Y10 mock exams on the horizon and work experience opportunities awaiting at the end of July, it's imperative that we maintain our focus on academic excellence and personal development.

In the coming months, we will emphasize the importance of resilience, community, and self-regulation. As students prepare for their public exams in Y11, it's crucial that they not only excel academically but also cultivate a sense of responsibility and independence. Together, we will work towards achieving these goals by:

  • Providing support and guidance to help students navigate through their Work Experience placements and mock exams.
  • Encouraging the development of study skills and ensuring 100% completion of homework assignments.
  • Facilitating opportunities for goal setting and self-assessment to track progress and enhance learning outcomes.
  • Promoting active participation in extra-curricular and enrichment activities to complement classroom learning.

Additionally, we will place a strong emphasis on punctuality and attendance, recognising the importance of consistent attendance and timeliness in achieving academic success.

Our goal as a Year Team continues to be to develop a group of highly achieving, well rounded, resilient learners with the skills needed to create excellence together. I am fortunate to be working with a group of passionate, mindful and dedicated tutors who will continue to support your child throughout their school journey. Your child’s tutor is the first point of contact for day-to-day issues and the monitoring of your child’s progress. While any subject specific queries or concerns should be directed to the respective Head of Department or Faculty. If you would like to have a wider discussion about their progress or have any serious concerns then please do not hesitate to contact me via phone or email.

Together, let's make this final stretch of Y10 a year of growth, achievement, and preparation for the exciting challenges that lie ahead in Y11 and beyond. I look forward to working closely with both students and parents to ensure a successful and fulfilling academic year.

Conor O’Malley
Year 10 Team Leader
comalley@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Director of Learning KS4

Dixie McLean  dmclean@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Year Team Leader

Conor O’Malley |  comalley@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Student Progress Leader

Christina Louka   clouka@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk  

Tutors

Valentino Murati   vmurati@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Niamh Lawrence  |  nlawrence@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Sean Osinlaru  |  sosinlaru@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Lisa Oteng  |  eoteng@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Tara Vakil    tvakil@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Matthew Vickery   mvickery@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Alaeze Ugoala augoala@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk  

Latest documents

Show list Show Grid

 

  • 22 Jul 2024

    to

    24 Jul 2024

    Y10 Work Experience
    Add Y10 Work Experience to your calendar
  • 7 Jul 2025

    to

    18 Jul 2025

    New Y11 End of Yr Exams
    Add New Y11 End of Yr Exams to your calendar

Adding dates to your calendar

Individual dates
Add dates to your calendarClick the relevant icon to add individual diary dates to your calendar.
In Outlook you will need to click the 'Save' button.

Subscribe to the whole calendar
Please find below instructions on how to configure some of the most popular calendar programmes to automatically display dates from the public address of the school calendar feed, which is:
Feed address: webcal://aclandburghley.greenhousecms.co.uk/ical.ics