Year 10 

Dear Families,

I’m pleased to introduce myself as I join the Acland Burghley community this September. I aim to bring my years of experience working and living in North London to an already successful and well-established year group as your Year Team Leader.  

It is an exciting time in your educational journey, as you begin your transition from KS3 to KS4. I hope you had a restful summer and have returned refreshed, focused, and ready to work hard! Over the past couple months, you have made important decisions and picked your options, this gives you the opportunity to select subjects you already enjoy and would like to study more in depth but also to begin studying new topics. It can be both an exciting but also challenging time as you build relationships with new subject teachers, develop revision habits, and continue to grow into responsible young adults. The next 2 years will undoubtedly bring challenges ahead, but we will approach them step by step together. All the adults in the year team are here to help you reach your full potential academically and support your personal well-being. Please get in touch if you need any help!

Although year 11 and exams seem far away, they will come quicker than you know! With this in mind, it is extremely important that you arrive to school on time, every day, ready to learn. The best way for you to be successfully is by being in lessons and this will be a main priority for the start of the new academic year.

I look forward to getting to know you and your families this year and wish you good luck for the year ahead!

 Tanya Rivard-Morton
Y10 Year Team Leader
trivardmorton@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Exam Boards and Recommended revision guidesY10 Information Evening Handout

Director of Learning KS4

Dixie McLean dmclean@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Year Team Leader

Tanya Rivard Morton  |  trivardmorton@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Tutors

Francesca Brown | fbrown@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Natalie Eaton   neaton@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Lewis Goodacre   lgoodacre@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Laura Miguel | lmiguel@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Lucy Nicholas   lnicholas@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Alfie Sparkes  |  asparkes@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Sebastian Willan    swillan@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

 

 Key dates

  • 14 Dec 2022
    Y10 Coachbright Ends
    Add Y10 Coachbright Ends to your calendar
  • 19 Jan 2023
    16:30 to 19:00
    Y10 Parents' evening and Report 1
    Add Y10 Parents' evening and Report 1 to your calendar
  • 6 Feb 2023

    to

    10 Feb 2023

    Mid-year assessments (options)
    Add Mid-year assessments (options) to your calendar
  • 20 Feb 2023

    to

    24 Feb 2023

    Mid-year assessments (core)
    Add Mid-year assessments (core) to your calendar
  • 13 Mar 2023

    to

    17 Mar 2023

    Y10 Report 2
    Add Y10 Report 2 to your calendar

Adding dates to your calendar

Individual dates
Add dates to your calendarClick the relevant icon to add individual diary dates to your calendar.
In Outlook you will need to click the 'Save' button.

Subscribe to the whole calendar
Please find below instructions on how to configure some of the most popular calendar programmes to automatically display dates from the public address of the school calendar feed, which is:
Feed address: webcal://aclandburghley.greenhousecms.co.uk/ical.ics