Year 8 

Show list Show Grid

We hope you have had a fantastic summer and return to school rested and ready for the year ahead.

We have high expectations of all students in Y8: we expect students to attend school every day, treat each other with respect and work hard to achieve the best that they can.

This year our focus is on maintaining these high expectations, building resilience and taking responsibility for our actions. We want students to be successful and resilient learners and we hope to develop student’ self-motivation by providing students with a wide range of learning opportunities inside and outside of lessons. We aim to make Y8 another exciting and enriching year for students and there will be a range of extra-curricular clubs, activities and trips to make this happen - we encourage all students to get involved with as many of these as possible.

It is important that students continue to develop as independent learners, one of the ways this will be achieved is through independent learning and home work. The Library is open until 5pm every day and is a great space to research and study. Parents are reminded that your child will have their own Show my Homework login and we can also give parents their own log in so you can monitor your child's homework.

The first contact for students and parents continues to be students’ form tutors. Other key staff include Ms Parkin (Director of Learning for KS3) and Nicola O’Donnell (Head of Additional Educational Needs).

I’m really looking forward to another successful year!‚Äč

Kind regards

Syed Ali
Year Team Leader  - Y8
sali@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Tutors

Luke Browne   lbrowne@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Pedro Xavier   lrobinson@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Tara Vakil   tvakil@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Jordan Williams   jwilliams@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Jessica Kidd   jkidd@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Billy Pinches   bpinches@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Bethan Williams   bwilliams@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Key dates

  • 16 Oct 2019
    PSHCEE Drop Down day
    Add PSHCEE Drop Down day to your calendar
  • 19 Dec 2019
    18:00
    Christmas Concert at ABS
    Add Christmas Concert at ABS to your calendar
  • 9 Jan 2020
    16:30 to 19:00
    Y8 Parents' Evening
    Add Y8 Parents' Evening to your calendar
  • 28 Feb 2020
    19:00
    Dance Show, Arts Depot - 7pm
    Add Dance Show, Arts Depot - 7pm to your calendar
  • 30 Apr 2020
    Y7 - Y8 Junior Maths Challenge
    Add Y7 - Y8 Junior Maths Challenge to your calendar
  • 14 Jul 2020
    08:30 to 12:30
    KS3 Sports Day
    Add KS3 Sports Day to your calendar
  • 15 Jul 2020
    08:30 to 12:30
    KS3 Sports Day
    Add KS3 Sports Day to your calendar

Adding dates to your calendar

Individual dates
Add dates to your calendarClick the relevant icon to add individual diary dates to your calendar.
In Outlook you will need to click the 'Save' button.

Subscribe to the whole calendar
Please find below instructions on how to configure some of the most popular calendar programmes to automatically display dates from the public address of the school calendar feed, which is:
Feed address: webcal://aclandburghley.greenhousecms.co.uk/ical.ics