Year 13

We want to congratulate all of the students who were successful in attaining the necessary grades to allow them to progress into the second year of their studies and say how we are all looking forward to continue working with them in Y13. We confident that if students continue to rise to the challenges ahead they will be given the opportunity to reach their full potential.

Students must continue to work hard and indeed increase their commitment to their classwork and independent studies in Y13. As you will know from last year, all students have independent study time factored in to their programmes of study and they must use this time productively along with studying independently outside of school to reach their full potential.

It is also crucial that in order to maximise attainment, students have excellent attendance, punctuality and behaviour and that they also have high levels of effort and motivation.

I would also like to remind you that being in the sixth form brings greater responsibility and as we are a school with younger students, we expect sixth form students to continue to show a respectful and positive attitude to everyone and are positive role models to our younger students.

We are really looking forward to continue working with you and your son/daughter and hope that we can celebrate their success in August 2022.                                                                                     

Ron Stokes
Year Team Leader Y12 & 13
rstokes@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

 

The Y13 team

Director of Learning KS5

Anna Rimington   arimington@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Year Team Leader

Ron Stokes   rstokes@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Elizabeth Collins ecollins@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk  

Student Progress & Pathways Leader

Hannie Clarke |  hclarke@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Laura Stanley |  lstanley@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Tutors

Andrea Solot  | asolot@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Bhawani Daniel  | bdaniel@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

 

Katie Wynne |  kwynne@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Jonathan Holt  |  jholt@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Megan Oliver  | moliver@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Stella James  | sjames@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Matthew Brotherhood  | mbrotherhood@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Sixth Form TLA

Charlie Rushworth  | crushworth@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

 

Acland Burghley is proud to be a part of the LaSWAP sixth form consortium.

 

 

 

Key dates

  • 27 Mar 2023
    UCAS ExCel Exhibition
    Add UCAS ExCel  Exhibition to your calendar

Adding dates to your calendar

Individual dates
Add dates to your calendarClick the relevant icon to add individual diary dates to your calendar.
In Outlook you will need to click the 'Save' button.

Subscribe to the whole calendar
Please find below instructions on how to configure some of the most popular calendar programmes to automatically display dates from the public address of the school calendar feed, which is:
Feed address: webcal://aclandburghley.greenhousecms.co.uk/ical.ics

  • 16 Dec 2022
    Acland Burghley Internal UCAS Deadline
    Add Acland Burghley Internal UCAS Deadline to your calendar
  • 25 Jan 2023
    External UCAS Deadline
    Add External UCAS Deadline to your calendar
  • 18 May 2023
    Universities must reply to all applications submitted before the deadline
    Add Universities must reply to all applications submitted before the deadline to your calendar
  • 8 Jun 2023
    Student deadline to accept offers
    Add Student deadline to accept offers to your calendar
  • 3 Jul 2023
    Y12 LaSWAP Futures Day
    Add Y12 LaSWAP Futures Day to your calendar
  • 5 Jul 2023
    Clearing opens
    Add Clearing opens to your calendar
  • 20 Jul 2023
    Y12 and 13 no lessons
    Add Y12 and 13 no lessons to your calendar

Adding dates to your calendar

Individual dates
Add dates to your calendarClick the relevant icon to add individual diary dates to your calendar.
In Outlook you will need to click the 'Save' button.

Subscribe to the whole calendar
Please find below instructions on how to configure some of the most popular calendar programmes to automatically display dates from the public address of the school calendar feed, which is:
Feed address: webcal://aclandburghley.greenhousecms.co.uk/ical.ics