Year 13

I want to congratulate all of the students who were successful in their Y12 exams and how much I am looking forward to continue working with them in Y13.

I am confident that if students continue to rise to the challenges ahead they will be given the opportunity to reach their full potential.

I was generally impressed with the attitudes and commitment of most students last year, but need to point out that all students will need to continue to work hard and indeed increase their commitment to their classwork and independent studies in Y13. As you will know from last year, all students have independent study time factored in to their programmes of study; please continue to encourage your child to use this time and the study space productively and to study independently at home.

I would like to remind you, that being in the sixth form brings greater responsibility and I want to draw your attention to the fact that we are a school with younger students. Therefore, I want to impress that they show a respectful and positive attitude to everyone and are positive role models to our younger students. This means that they follow the school rules: not wearing hats in the main school; not using ear phones or having their phones out. I also want to stress that students must not smoke within sight of the school or bring food onto the school site for younger children.

There will be three points in the year where we report on students’ progress and attainment. Students need to make sure that they put in maximum effort throughout the year so that we and they have an accurate picture of their performance. To maximise their attainment it is important that they have excellent attendance, punctuality and behaviour and that they also have high levels of effort and motivation, and would ask that you support your son or daughter to this end.

Y13 Results day guidance 

Ron Stokes
Y12 and Y13 Year Team Leader

Year Team Leader

Ron Stokes   rstokes@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Student Progress & Pathways Leader

Laura Stanley   lstanley@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Tutors

Rachael Moss    rmoss@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Jo Mullen   jmullen@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Tess Osborne   tosborne@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Olga Latorre   olatorre@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Jessica Hamp   jhamp@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Simona Businaro   sbusinaro@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Key dates

  • 3 Sep 2019
    08:50 to 13:15
    Y13 Interviews
    Add Y13 Interviews to your calendar
  • 5 Sep 2019

    to

    6 Sep 2019

    Y12 Induction days
    Add Y12 Induction days to your calendar
  • 6 Sep 2019
    12:15
    LaSWAP Rounders
    Add LaSWAP Rounders to your calendar
  • 9 Sep 2019
    11:15
    Y12 and Y13 teaching starts
    Add Y12 and Y13 teaching starts to your calendar
  • 27 Sep 2019
    Y12 University/careers and apprenticeships trip
    Add Y12 University/careers and apprenticeships trip to your calendar
  • 16 Oct 2019
    LaSWAP Enrichment day
    Add LaSWAP Enrichment day to your calendar
  • 21 Nov 2019
    LaSWAP Open Evening
    Add LaSWAP Open Evening to your calendar
  • 24 Jun 2020
    Add Exams Contingency Day to your calendar

Adding dates to your calendar

Individual dates
Add dates to your calendarClick the relevant icon to add individual diary dates to your calendar.
In Outlook you will need to click the 'Save' button.

Subscribe to the whole calendar
Please find below instructions on how to configure some of the most popular calendar programmes to automatically display dates from the public address of the school calendar feed, which is:
Feed address: webcal://aclandburghley.greenhousecms.co.uk/ical.ics

Acland Burghley is proud to be a part of the LaSWAP sixth form consortium.
For further information on LaSWAP please visit: