Year 12

We are delighted to welcome the many students who have made the excellent choice of staying with us and all the new students who have joined LaSWAP and look forward to working with them. We believe that we will be able to provide a most positive experience and if students rise to the challenges ahead, they will be given the opportunity to reach their full potential.

Year 12 will be a new undertaking for almost all students; some will adjust to the different ways of organising their day and working in a smooth fashion, whilst others will need support in making the transition. Please rest assured that all staff will be here to help all students throughout their time with us.

In the sixth form students are expected to show more independence in their studies. With that aim in mind, all students are expected to study independently during timetabled and independent study time. We will encourage your child to use this time productively and also to get into good habits around studying independently at home.

It is also crucial that in order to maximise attainment, students have excellent attendance, punctuality and behaviour and that they also have high levels of effort and motivation.

Being in the sixth form brings greater responsibility and as we are a school with younger students, we expect sixth formers to show a respectful and positive attitude to everyone and are positive role models to our younger students.

We are really looking forward to working in participation with you and your son/daughter and hope that we can celebrate their success in August 2023                                                                                   

Elizabeth Collins
  Year Team Leader Y12 & 13
ecollins@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Ron Stokes
Year Team Leader Y12 & 13
rstokes@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

 

Director of Learning KS5

Anna Rimington  arimington@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Year Team Leader

Ron Stokes   rstokes@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Elizabeth Collins ecollins@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Student Progress & Pathways Leaders 

Tutors

Anisa Hassan  | ahassan@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Emma Close  | eclose@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Jo Mullan  | jmullen@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Lawrence Deacon  | ldeacon@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Rachael Moss  | rmoss@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Tessa Osborne  | tosborne@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Jabed Miah  | jmiah@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Oscar Reed  | oreed@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

 Sixth Form TLA 

Charlie Rushworth  | crushworth@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Show list Show Grid

 Introductory Webinar for Students & Families

Aspiring Medics Webinar 19 October 2022

Introduction to Oxbridge Webinar Nov 2022

Aspiring Medics Webinar can be viewed below:

//www.youtube.com/embed/sufXsrh13Zs#t=0.5

 The introduction to Oxbridge for Y11 and 12 Students Webinar can be viewed below:

 

  • 12 Dec 2022

    to

    16 Dec 2022

    Y12 Assessments
    Add Y12 Assessments to your calendar
  • 7 Mar 2023
    Y12 LaSWAP Parents HSE Briefing
    Add Y12 LaSWAP Parents HSE Briefing to your calendar
  • 23 Mar 2023
    Y12 Parents' Evening
    Add Y12 Parents' Evening to your calendar
  • 24 Apr 2023

    to

    28 Apr 2023

    Y12 HSEs
    Add Y12 HSEs to your calendar
  • 2 May 2023

    to

    5 May 2023

    A Level Student Work Experience
    Add A Level Student Work Experience to your calendar
  • 8 Jun 2023

    to

    9 Jun 2023

    Y12 HSE Re-assessments
    Add Y12 HSE Re-assessments to your calendar
  • 10 Jul 2023

    to

    14 Jul 2023

    Y12 BTEC Art & Design Student Work Experience
    Add Y12 BTEC Art & Design Student Work Experience to your calendar

Adding dates to your calendar

Individual dates
Add dates to your calendarClick the relevant icon to add individual diary dates to your calendar.
In Outlook you will need to click the 'Save' button.

Subscribe to the whole calendar
Please find below instructions on how to configure some of the most popular calendar programmes to automatically display dates from the public address of the school calendar feed, which is:
Feed address: webcal://aclandburghley.greenhousecms.co.uk/ical.ics

 

Acland Burghley is proud to be a part of the LaSWAP sixth form consortium.