Year 11  

This year is indeed the most important year, however let us reflect on how we finished last year. I am immensely proud of the year group in the way they conducted themselves last year during their mock exams leading up to completing their work experience. This year we want to build on the progress they all made last year and whilst learning new material, there will be opportunities to recap and reinforce some of the learning from Y10.

You will have further in class assessments and mock exams in December. I want to remind you the library is open every day in the morning and after school for quiet study.

This year is very exciting as you will be applying for sixth form and college. We will guide you through the application process as will your family.

To make excellent progress this year and achieve the GCSEs you deserve, we need you to be fully committed to learning inside and outside of the classroom and have excellent attendance and punctuality.

Please do check our website and the families bulletin for regular updates.

As always, the first point of contact for students and parents continues to be the form tutor. We have a strong year team with many years of experience.

I look forward to a busy yet exciting year ahead.

With best wishes

Syed Ali
Y11 Year Team Leader
sali@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

LaSWAP Open Evening - Thursday 24 November 2022

Current Student Registration

The LaSWAP sixth form open evening is on Thursday 24 November.

Current Acland Burghley Year 11 students should use the link below to register for LaSWAP Open Evening. 

https://absvisitlaswap.eventbrite.co.uk

Please DO NOT use the link on the LaSWAP website.

Registration will close on Wednesday 23 November 2022 at 9am

Director of Learning KS4

Dixie McLean  dmclean@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Year Team Leader

Syed Ali  |  sali@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Student Progress Leader

Christina Louka   clouka@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Tutors

Tom Bryant  |  tbryant@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Luke Browne   lbrowne@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Billy Pinches   bpinches@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Tara Vakil   tvakil@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Bethan Williams   bwilliams@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Pedro Xavier   pxavier@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Jordan Williams  jwilliams@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Letters home

 

 Key dates

  • 5 Dec 2022

    to

    9 Dec 2022

    Y11 Mock Examinations
    Add Y11 Mock Examinations to your calendar
  • 12 Dec 2022

    to

    16 Dec 2022

    Y11 Mock Examinations
    Add Y11 Mock Examinations to your calendar
  • 16 Jan 2023
    Y11 Report 2
    Add Y11 Report 2 to your calendar
  • 15 Mar 2023

    to

    17 Mar 2023

    Y11 Core Mock Examinations
    Add Y11 Core Mock Examinations to your calendar
  • 30 Jun 2023
    Y11 Leaver Assembly
    Add Y11 Leaver Assembly to your calendar
  • 30 Jun 2023
    Y11 LaSWAP Taster Day
    Add Y11 LaSWAP Taster Day to your calendar
  • 30 Jun 2023
    Y11 Leavers Prom
    Add Y11 Leavers Prom to your calendar
  • 17 Jul 2023

    to

    20 Jul 2023

    New Y11 Work Experience
    Add New Y11 Work Experience to your calendar

Adding dates to your calendar

Individual dates
Add dates to your calendarClick the relevant icon to add individual diary dates to your calendar.
In Outlook you will need to click the 'Save' button.

Subscribe to the whole calendar
Please find below instructions on how to configure some of the most popular calendar programmes to automatically display dates from the public address of the school calendar feed, which is:
Feed address: webcal://aclandburghley.greenhousecms.co.uk/ical.ics