Year 7

I am very excited to introduce myself to you as the new Year Team Leader for Y7.

I’m really looking forward to getting to know each student as I take them through their first year at Acland Burghley. There is a great team in place to support Y7 which includes: your first contact - the form tutors, Mr Karaca, Ms Robinson, Ms Vakil, Mr Williams, Ms Gyamfua, Ms Platman, Ms Williams, Ms Austen (Student Progress Leader), Ms Parkin (Director of Learning - KS3) and Ms O’Donnell (Head of Additional Educational Needs). Together we will be working to ensure every student feels happy, safe and has all their learning needs met.

We believe that every student at Acland Burghley has a bright future and every student should have the opportunity to fulfil their dreams and aspirations. Because of this belief, our vision for Y7 is for each student to ASPIRE. We will be focusing on developing and supporting students to be: Ambitious, Self-aware, Passionate, Independent, Responsible and Enthusiastic learners.

Our priorities for this year are to settle students into life at Acland Burghley, to get to know each student and ensure each student makes fantastic progress. We have high expectations of every student which means students are expected to complete work and homework to the very best of their ability. In order for this to be achieved, excellent attendance and punctuality are essential. These expectations are reinforced throughout lessons, assemblies and tutor time.

We aim to make Y7 an exciting and enriching year for students and there will be a range of extra-curricular clubs, activities and trips to make this happen - we encourage all students to get involved with as many of these as possible. Thank you in advance for your support and if you have any questions please feel free to contact me.

Mr Ali

Year Team Leader 

Y7 Settling in Evening Tutor Presentation 

 

Summer holiday task  

Year Team Leader

Syed Ali
sali@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Student Progress Leader

Aasha Austen
aausten@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Tutors

Kadir Karaca
kkaraca@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Lana Robinson
lrobinson@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Tara Vakil
tvakil@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Jordan Williams
jwilliams@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Deborah Gyamfua
dgyamfua@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Georgia Platman
gplatman@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Bethan Williams
bwilliams@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Key dates

  • 6 Feb 2019

    to

    8 Feb 2019

    Y7 France residential
    Add Y7 France residential to your calendar
  • 2 May 2019
    16:30 to 19:00
    Y7 Parents Evening
    Add Y7 Parents Evening to your calendar

Adding dates to your calendar

Individual dates
Add dates to your calendarClick the relevant icon to add individual diary dates to your calendar.
In Outlook you will need to click the 'Save' button.

Subscribe to the whole calendar
Please find below instructions on how to configure some of the most popular calendar programmes to automatically display dates from the public address of the school calendar feed, which is:
Feed address: webcal://aclandburghley.greenhousecms.co.uk/ical.ics