Year 13

I want to congratulate all of the students who were successful in their Y12 exams and how much I am looking forward to continue working with them in Y13.

I am confident that if students continue to rise to the challenges ahead they will be given the opportunity to reach their full potential.

I was generally impressed with the attitudes and commitment of most students last year, but need to point out that all students will need to continue to work hard and indeed increase their commitment to their classwork and independent studies in Y13. As you will know from last year, all students have independent study time factored in to their programmes of study; please continue to encourage your child to use this time and the study space productively and to study independently at home.

I would like to remind you, that being in the sixth form brings greater responsibility and I want to draw your attention to the fact that we are a school with younger students. Therefore, I want to impress that they show a respectful and positive attitude to everyone and are positive role models to our younger students. This means that they follow the school rules: not wearing hats in the main school; not using ear phones or having their phones out. I also want to stress that students must not smoke within sight of the school or bring food onto the school site for younger children.

There will be three points in the year where we report on students’ progress and attainment. Students need to make sure that they put in maximum effort throughout the year so that we and they have an accurate picture of their performance. To maximise their attainment it is important that they have excellent attendance, punctuality and behaviour and that they also have high levels of effort and motivation, and would ask that you support your son or daughter to this end.

Ron Stokes
Y12 and Y13 Year Team Leader

Year Team Leader

Ron Stokes
rstokes@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Student Progress & Pathways Leader

Laura Stanley
lstanley@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Tutor

Jason Uzzell
juzzell@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Jessica Hamp
jhamp@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Johnny Andreas
jandreas@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Siraj Peara
speara@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Emine Kani
kani@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Tessa Osborne
tosborne@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

 

Acland Burghley is proud to be a part of the LaSWAP sixth form consortium.
For further information on LaSWAP please visit: