Year 12

I am looking forward to working with the many students who have made the excellent choice of staying with us and all of the new students who have joined LaSWAP.

I truly believe that we will be able to provide a most positive experience and if students rise to the challenges ahead they will be given the opportunity to reach their full potential.

In the sixth form students are expected to show more independence in their studies and with that aim in mind, all students are expected to study independently during timetabled and free time in the sixth form study room. Please encourage your child to use this time and space productively and to study independently at home.

Being in the sixth form brings greater responsibility and I want to draw your attention to the fact that we are a school with younger students. Therefore, I want to impress that they show a respectful and positive attitude to everyone and are positive role models to our younger students. This means that they follow the school rules: not wearing hats in the main school; not using ear phones or having their phones out. I also want to stress that students must not smoke in sight of the school or bring food onto the school site for younger children.

There will be three points in the year where we report on students’ progress and attainment. Students need to make sure that they put in maximum effort throughout the year so that we and they have an accurate picture of their performance. To maximise their attainment it is important that they have excellent attendance, punctuality and behaviour and that they also have high levels of effort and motivation, and would ask that you support your son or daughter to this end.

Ron Stokes
Y12 and Y13 Year Team Leader

Year Team Leader

Ron Stokes
rstokes@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Student Progress & Pathways Leader

Laura Stanley
lstanley@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Tutor

Joe Omotesho
jomotesho@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Rachael Moss
rmoss@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Jo Mullen
jmullen@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Claire Short
cshort@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Peter McGinty
pmcginty@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Olga Latorre
olatorre@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

 

Acland Burghley is proud to be a part of the LaSWAP sixth form consortium.