Close

Acland Burghley School

Acland Burghley School

Section Menu

Year 9

The Class of 2020 to Acland Burghley School

I am incredibly excited and proud to be the new Year Team Leader of this amazing year group. I have worked closely with the cohort during their first year at Acland Burghley School and I very much look forward to seeing every student further develop during Y9.

Our motto, that all students will be striving towards throughout their time here is:

Aspire, Believe, Work Hard, Achieve

Every individual has the potential to achieve academic excellence, and with each individual lies an array of talent.  These talents, along with determination and excellent behaviour for learning habits will ensure that each student achieves that excellence.
To maximise attainment, students need to have outstanding attendance, punctuality and behaviour, along with high levels of purpose and motivation. Effort and learning must not just take place in the class room, but also at home.  I am confident that with open dialogue between the school and home that students in the year group will thrive.
My team and I are here to ensure that throughout this year, students make as much academic progress as possible and are kept safe and happy. The tutors are the first port of call should any issues or concerns arise, they know their tutees best and will be monitoring, attendance, progress and behaviour.
We are here so that your son/daughter gets the most out of all opportunities available to them, so being involved in extra-curricular activity beyond the classroom is a must in ensuring that students can not only build on their existing talents but learn and share new ones, to develop their life skills and choices.
Our priorities this year, now that students have settled well into Acland Burghley, is to develop independent learners who think for themselves and act responsibly. We will encourage students to complete homework to the very best of their ability and take pride in their work.

I look forward to another productive and successful year.

Mr Corcoran
Year Team Leader

 

Year Team Leader
Andrew Corcoran
Email

acorcoran@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Student Progress Leader
Aasha Austen
Email

aausten@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Sixth Form Student Progress & Pathways Leader
Laura Stanley
Email

lstanley@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Tutors
Chris Georgiou
 Email

 cgeorgiou@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

 Leyla Hafezi
 Email lhafezi@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 
Johnny Holt
Email jholt@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk
Marilena Panagiotou
Email mpanagiotou@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk
Katie Wynne
Email

kwynne@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk