Close

Acland Burghley School

Acland Burghley School

Section Menu

Year 7

Dear Parents/Carers

I am very excited to introduce myself to you as the new Year Team Leader for Y7 - the class of 2022. I’m really looking forward to getting to know each student as I take them through their first year at Acland Burghley. There is a great team in place to support Y7 which includes: your first contact - the form tutors, Mr Bonvini (Student Progress Leader), Mr Shufflebotham (Director of Learning - KS3) and Nicola O’Donnell (Head of Additional Educational Needs). Together we will be working to ensure every student feels happy, safe and has all their learning needs met.

We will be holding a ‘Settling-in Evening’ which will provide an opportunity for parents to meet with their child’s tutors on 12 October - we’d love to see all parents and carers there. This will be an opportunity for parents and carers to meet their child’s tutor for a one to one appointment to discuss how they have settled in to life at Acland Burghley School. Appointment times will be made closer to the event.

We believe that every student at Acland Burghley has a bright future and every student should have the opportunity to fulfil their dreams and aspirations. Because of this belief, our vision for Y7 is for each student to ASPIRE. We will be focusing on developing and supporting students to be: Ambitious, Self-aware, Passionate, Independent, Responsible and Enthusiastic learners. Y7 students are already working away on a motto for the year group - I look forward to sharing it with you soon!

Our priorities for this year are to settle students into life at Acland Burghley, to get to know each student and ensure each student makes fantastic progress. We have high expectations of every student which means students are expected to complete work and homework to the very best of their ability. In order for this to be achieved, excellent attendance and punctuality are essential. These expectations are reinforced throughout lessons, assemblies and tutor time.
We aim to make Y7 an exciting and enriching year for students and there will be a range of extra-curricular clubs, activities and trips to make this happen - we encourage all students to get involved with as many of these as possible.
Thank you in advance for your support and if you have any questions please feel free to contact me.

Liz Collins
Year Team Leader

Year Team Leader
Elizabeth Collins
Email 

ecollins@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Student Progress Leader
James Bonvini
 Email:

jbonvini@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk      

Tutors
Liam Davis
Email

ldavis@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Lawrence Deacon
Email

ldeacon@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Farhatul Islam
Email

fislam@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Sundas Mohamoud
Email

smhamoud@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Asli Ozatinc
Email

aozatinc@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Eleanor Peters
Email

epeters@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Aaron Yeung
Email

ayeung@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk