Close

Acland Burghley School

Acland Burghley School

Section Menu

Year 11

Together Everyone Achieves More

This year

Y11 is the most crucial yet the shortest year for our students studying towards their GCSEs. It is indeed a very exciting year for your child as they complete their final assessments, sit mock exams and start applying for college. There will be guidance around applying for LaSWAP and other colleges. Once your child achieves the required grades for their chosen course, they are guaranteed a place at LaSWAP.

I am pleased to say that we have a very strong pastoral team around Y11. Please remember to contact your child’s form tutor should you have any queries or concerns.

Attendance has never been more important with less than seven months of lessons, it is imperative that your child has excellent attendance.

I would like to thank you for your continued support and am extremely confident that together we will be celebrating your child’s success on results day.

Syed Ali
Year Team Leader

May Half term menu

How to Revise

Y11 key dates

Date                                 Event

28 May – 1 June 2018                             May Half term revision
Friday 22 June 2018                                GCSE written exams end
Thursday 23 August 2018                       GCSE results day and LaSWAP enrolment

Year Team Leader
Syed Ali
Email

sali@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Student Progress Leader
Christina Louka
Email

clouka@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Tutors
Gwen Frye
Email

gfrye@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Dixie McLean
Email dmclean@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk
Mete Redif
Email mredif@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk
Lana Robinson
Email lrobinson@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk
Katie Smith
Email ksmith@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk
Bethan Williams
Email bwiliams@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk
Ian Wilkinson
Email

iwilkinson@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk