Maths

“The study of mathematics, like the Nile, begins in minuteness but ends in magnificence.”

Charles Caleb Colton

Mathematical thinking is one of the most important tools for use at work, in managing finance and for personal decision making.

Mathematics provides the tools for understanding science, engineering, technology and economics. It equips pupils with powerful ways to describe, analyse and change the world. It is creative and exploratory as seen in Geometry and Algebra.

It is expressive and informative as seen in Numbers and Statistics. Here at Acland Burghley we engage pupils in using the breadth of the mathematical key processes through functional, traditional and problem solving tasks from KS3 through to KS5.

Head of Department

Dixie McLean | dmclean@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Teachers

Liam Davis  |  ldavis@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Farhatul Islam | fislam@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Emine Kaniekani@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk  

Valentino Murati | vmurati@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Jeremy Silk | jsilk@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk 

Aaron Yeung | ayeung@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Deborah Gyamfuadgyamfua@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Kadir Karaca | kkaraca@aclandburghley.camden.sch.uk

Jessica Kidd

Curriculum

Show list Show Grid

Maths workshop at Langdon Park School

KS5